India | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
rape victimexamination
sir,im ladydoctor posted in himachal at a zonal hospital.besides me there is one male gynecologist,im MBBS.daily one rape case comes to this hospital on an average,my CMO has ordered that as per high court instructions all rape victims are to be examined by ladydoctor that is me even if there is a gynecologist(male in this case)available.this is causing lot of trauma to me as being a tribal district of himachal 2/3 cases of rape happen per weak.cant a gynecologist in this case male or for that matter other MBBS doctor examine the victim if the victim gives consent for examination.please i need help....thanx.


