|  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
9/04/10, 11:35 am

Legal Question


Respected sir,

An leading news paper published an cover page article with out my consent and along with 2 disntict photos of me in it.It claims me a "victim of sexual abuse' which has caused immense mental trauma,and tarnished my family's reputation.

What action can i take against the news agency?


question bubble
9/05/10, 6:30 am

Legal Answer


you can file a case of defamation within a period of one year from the date of publication, for criminal as well as for damages

BHUPESH NARULA

NARULA&ASSOCIATES; 527-528, GF, D/S, NEW RAJINDER NAGAR New Delhi, 110060

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search