Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in India

Are sexual assault evidence collections collected in India? If so, are there areas where they are not available? Is the victim responsible for the cost of an SAEC? If a SAEC is not collected, is there a different procedure for collecting evidence? If evidence is collected, what is the legal time fram in which evidence is considered viable? i.e., 72 hrs, 96 hrs?

Asked on 7/16/13, 1:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Academic question. Advised to be specific.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/13, 8:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now