India | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I visited a spa (where I am a member and have paid in advance for a year's treatments) for a massage. I waited for the room to be 'prepared' and then I was asked to come inside and change. I was left alone and I undressed and to my horror one man came out of the attached bathroom.The bathroom has only 1 door which is from inside the room where I was changing. He was one of the staff members. I asked him to go back inside so that I could wear something and also inform the manager when this man came out again, without any warning. I was shocked. The manager was informed immediately and I also spoke to the owner telling them what happened.
I want to know if I can file a complaint against them for negligence (since male staff members are NOT allowed in the area where this man was and the therapist is supposed to prepare and check the room before letting any client inside) and sexual harassment (since this man came out twice, knowing that the room had been prepared for a lady's massage).
Please advise


