India  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 12:36 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir,

I am a member of society privately built by a builder. I purchased a car parking area also, but still the builder has not yet allotted a specified area. Hence, the parking is done on the random fashion. However, since few days I am finding my car is being deliberately scratched by someone in the society. I want to take action against such destructive act. But I don't know how to proceed. Can you suggest me what law is available to refrain somebody from doing such destructive activity.

Vishvas Patil


question bubble
10/26/09, 12:45 am

Legal Answer


Both Indian Penal Code and common law will apply to such situations.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search