India  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
10/27/09, 8:01 am

Legal Question


Question: Since 1984 we group of people purchase homes on pagadi system. At present there is a no land lord to collect rent from us also all the legal documents (Ration card, electricity bill, water bill, municipal tax) are on our name. So my question is can we form a cooperative housing society under registration cooperative society act.


question bubble
10/27/09, 10:37 am

Legal Answer


No.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search