Legal Question in Social Security Law in India

Respected

As per wishes of my parents i married in 2010. My mother demanded dowry from my wife. they compelled us to leave home 3 years back.

Now my parents are not allowing me to enter my home to live in. we have property worth more than 3 crores including 4 storeyed house.which is our grand fathers property in to to. we are only two brothers

my wife is pregnant. i live in rental room with lot of difficulties.

I cannot afford rent.

what to do

please send legal advice.

Thanking you

Irfan Khan

9469541212

KASHMIR. SRINAGAR

J&K

INDIA

Asked on 6/29/13, 11:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

your wife can file a complaint under domestic violence act and seek residence orders in a shared house hold.

Read more
6/30/13, 11:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now