India  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 10:26 am

Legal Question


My son is criminal minded, though he has not yet committed any. I am an old man and am afraid of being entangled with the consequences if in future any crime is commited by my son, who is living with me and his old mother in the same house. Can I make some defensive arrangement in legal terms by informing court of police in advance?


question bubble
11/16/09, 11:52 am

Legal Answer


is he your real son? being a father, it is your duty to help him mend his ways instead of thinking about yourself. as he yet not committed any crime, soften his mindset with love, affection and protection instead of shunning him away.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/16/09, 7:09 pm

Legal Answer


You can certainly try to stop your son before he actually commits a crime. However, to make a police complaint you must show that he has actually begun preparation for commission of a crime.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search