India | Tax Law
Legal Question
I have complained to Indian income tax department of improper means by which wealth and property was accumulated by one of my relative. Further to the income tax raid held in his house several documents and accounts for which no tax has been paid was recovered. He had assets and property worth 3 crores which was in "black money". This raid had happened in December 2005. However till date the accused has paid only 30 lakhs to the IT department.
Is it possible for the accused to file a case against the IT department and there by delay the tax or penalty payment process, since it is already 4 years and no further action taken.
What are the possible ways by which he could have avoided further payments of tax to government..?


