India  |  Tax Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 1:05 pm

Legal Question


I want to create HUF for my family.What procedure I shall have to follow in order to form HUF? My age is 26 yrs.I am a male and I am unmarried. I am having one younger brother and sister and my mother. I have lost my father.


question bubble
11/09/09, 7:45 pm

Legal Answer


There is a HUF already with you and siblings and mother. Open bank account and other accounts after getting a HUF seal.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/10/09, 12:38 am

Legal Answer


There is nothing like a registration for forming HUF unlike partnership.compnay formation.You can write a declaration for HUF consisiting its members,karta and the property you are intending to form in HUF.For more authenticity you apply for a PAN card in the name of karta mentioning his as a karta of HUF.That's it.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search