India  |  Tax Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 5:07 am

Legal Question


We have a Employee's co-op credit Society where in their is no employee working specially for the Society. The Committee members work for the society and does not even take the honarary charges. Are such type of societies entitled to pay professional tax. If yes then from which year.


question bubble
10/31/09, 9:39 am

Legal Answer


You have to consult your State lawyer.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search