Jordan | Tax Law
Legal Question
My government stole from me!
Does any goverment have any kind of right to take money from citizens without their permission?!
Here is the situation, I woke up in the morning, received a text message on my mobile (SMS) saying ''1 JD has been took from your account for Ministry of Education''.
I mean, yes I would love to pay that 1 JD, but with MY OWN WILL. They didn't take that from all people who holds mobiles. We have 4 networks, and I think only one Network members has paid. Though they wrote in the newspaper the next day that it has been taking from all mobile holders.
WHY?! They can sue me if I refused to pay, but they took that without even asking me, or asking the people.
I'd love to sue them. Am I right or not?!
Please Help, cause I feel the are deriding us-the goverment.


