India  |  Tax Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 10:27 am

Legal Question


please let me know that whether is there any harm to keep accumulated providend fund amount as wellas the superannuation total amount with the company after retirement which is a very reputed organisation and howlong one can keep it if the rate of interest i.e 8.5% as announced by the govt.will be paid by the company .wheter income tax will be payable on the interest amount even in case same p.f.account no is kept continued and only employer's contribution will not be there.If there is no harm ,how long one can keep the accumulated amount of p.f. and superannuation fund amount with the same company from where one has retired so that there should not be income tax problem.


question bubble
11/15/09, 7:25 pm

Legal Answer


It depends on the terms of the company's PF.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search