India  |  Tax Law

question bubble
9/08/09, 1:31 am

Legal Question


Hi,

I'm based in India and work as a VA (virtual assistant). Recently, a U.S. real estate company has approached him to:

* assist with reviewing and signing the tax returns and receiving related notices.

* to act as trustee and sign all the related documents for a property purchase in Fresno California.

* contact certain individuals in the US regarding the properties.

Does all of this looks okay? Can a company hire such agents outside of the country they're operating in? Moreover, I don't hold any legal/accounts degree. The local lawyers I contacted have left him more confused than before. :-)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search