Legal Question in Tax Law in India

Is it huf asset or individual asset

Long time back my father converted one self equired property to huf in income tax for income tax purpose only.In land & development office,New Delhi,m.c.d. electricity and water were in his(father) individual name.In Land and development,New Delhi too he did not convert it to huf or maybe Land and development ,New Delhi does not convert it to H.U.F. After my father expiry this property was mutated in land and development office,New Delhi in individual names consisting of my name,brother name and my mother name.Now is this huf or individual asset.

Asked on 8/09/13, 12:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

We need to go through other facts and documents.

Adv Rajiv

Read more
8/12/13, 2:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now