India  |  Tax Law

question bubble
11/18/09, 10:22 pm

Legal Question


I have a question about the India Canada DTAA. Article 11 section 3 a i of the DTAA appears to make interest given by Income Tax India to a Canadian NRI tax free in India. Please let me know if I am correct. Thank you.

Devashish


question bubble
11/18/09, 10:36 pm

Legal Answer


In your own interest, it is better to get a specific written advice from lawyer detailing your income amounts periods as you may want to avoid any litigation later on.

contact me at:

helpdesk@lawconcern.com

madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search