India  |  Tax Law

question bubble
11/08/09, 5:41 am

Legal Question


What is the service tax payable on the Royalty payable by the 100% subsidiary of a foreign company?.Is there any abatement,exemption available from the payment of service tax on Royalty.

Should TDS be ducted before payment of Royalty to the Parent Company.Will the TDS be deducted on the total sum of Royalty & Service tax payable.If yes,what would be the rate of TDS to be deducted?

Can Royalty be paid to parent company NET of TAXES?


question bubble
11/08/09, 6:30 am

Legal Answer


Unless it is informed how royalty became payable and the transaction agreement/ documents are perused, it will be difficult to advice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search