India  |  Telecomm Law

question bubble
5/03/09, 1:32 am

Legal Question


Consumer Protection act against Telecommunication Brand B S N L

Dear sir,

I subscribed for Life time Prepaid Plan 4 years ago where I have to recharge my sim with Rs. 225/- within six months to continue the service.

Now BSNL has launched new life time prepaid plan and providing sim for Rs 100/- in which one customer has to recharge with only Rs56/- to continue the service of bsnl.

In this way Old Life time prepaid sim holders have to spend four times more than the new scheme to continue my service while tariff are same in both the case.

May I go to consumer court in such a contraversy / being cheated by the brand. What steps should I take? Which consumer protection Law will help me in filing complain in Consumer Redressel Forum.

Sirs, I need your guidance with kind & good advice regarding the matter

Soliciting your cooperations.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search