India  |  Telecomm Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 6:47 am

Legal Question


I made an application to the telephone authorities for shifting of my phone to my new residence. After 25 days my phone was reactivated at my new address. For the said 25 days my phone was not in use. But I received bill for the said period of 25 days also. I requested the authorities to rectify my bill deleting the said period of 25 days. They have not done so even after repeated requests. On verification I learnt that as per their records my phone is not shifted to my new residence. Instead of rectifying the bill now they again disconnected my telephone connection. What to do. Can I send a legal notice to them claiming damages for the inconvenience caused to me. Please suggested.


question bubble
10/30/09, 8:35 am

Legal Answer


Yes, issue a legal notice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/01/09, 11:25 pm

Legal Answer


Send legal notice and then approach consumer court.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search