India  |  Telecomm Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 10:06 am

Legal Question


I have a Tata Indicom landline connection. Many times in the past, their call centre employees used to call up 4-5 days before the due date asking when I planned to make the payment. Isnt this a kind of overzealous, aggressive follow-up even BEFORE the due date. I have not missed a single payment in the past 4 years. This month, I forgot the due date, but dropped the cheque the very next day and called up their call centre and updated them with the details. Even then, I have been getting calls from 2 different nos. asking me about the payment.

Are companies free to make their own rules regarding such calls. Even MTNL doesnt call up until about 15 days from the due date. The TRAI website does not seem to have any information. Kindly help.


question bubble
11/06/09, 10:57 am

Legal Answer


U can ask the company and made a written request not to remind.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/06/09, 7:32 pm

Legal Answer


Issue a legal notice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search