Legal Question in Traffic Law in India

I recently met with an accident in which I was riding a bicycle behind a BEST bus and the bus sharply drifted and stopped at a bus stop pushing me towards a crowd and I hit a woman. In the hospital the doctors said an FIR is compulsory. My question is that is an FIR done for a minor BICYCLE accident?

Asked on 8/12/13, 6:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

FIR to be lodged against any one who has done an offence. Some hospitals have these mandates. there is no difference in such cases whether it is a minor or major accident.

Read more
8/30/13, 6:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now