Nigeria  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/16/05, 9:38 pm

Legal Question


Can I accept an inheritance if I don't know I'm next of kin

I may be next of kin to a large inheritance. The 3 year search for a relative has come up negative and I am the next on the list. I have been asked to fill out an application to get the money from the deceased lawyer in Nigeria. What legal consequences are to accepting this money if I do not know if I am the next of kin? If there are no legal ramifications, then what percentage tax would I have to pay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search