India | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
my dad gifted some land to my brother, one of the witness is deceased and the other is my sisters husband. 1) can my sisters husband be a witness as she is a legal heir to my dads property. 2) if my sister received a finacial reward in this transaction is the gift void, even though this will be hard to prove.
Legal Answer
Was the deed registered?
www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008
► Other answers from this attorney

