India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/01/10, 11:05 pm

Legal Question


dear sir,

I have planned to buy the house in chennai. I have seen one add in paper and contacted the owner. Owner is saying he is having his father "Will" (his father is nomore now) and unregistered. And also he is having two sisters and they have given NOC (that also unregistered). But all the documents related to the property (Property tax, water tax, eb, patta) changed to his name with the help of death certificate, Will & NOC. Can I proceed to buy that property?. Please suggest us

Shenbaga


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search