Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

My father has appointed me as Executor and Trustee and Beneficiary in his WILL. Is it legal and fine that a beneficiary can be a Trustee and Executor ??

Thank you.

Asked on 5/25/13, 10:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

26.05.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Yes, it is perfectly legal.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 5/25/13, 10:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now