India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/30/09, 8:42 am

Legal Question


My father built a house registering it in the name of my youngest brother and mother having a share of 50% each. We are 4 siblings. My mother has now expired willing her share equally divided amongst father and 4 sons.How can we brothers prevent any problem from occuring for our aged dad to live in that house as none of us are presently interested in that real estate and have given an affidavit to that effect. Please advise to the future course of action also from Dad's point of view so that there is no antipathy betweens brothers at a later stage.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search