India | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My father died in 1962 aged 42 from a heart attack. He had had two strokes earlier. My mother claims he made a will in1961 which was registered. His signature on the will is very shakey. According to the will she has rights to enjoy the property till her lifetime and my three younger brothers are supposed to share the properties equally.
When this will was supposed to have been made, his eldest child, my sister was 14 years old, me 12 and my youngest brother just 2 years. We three sisters didn't have a childhood and were forced to seek work after completion of the 10th standard and were deprived of a childhood. My eldest sister worked from the age of 16!!!
My mother is 83 years old. My brothers are forcing her to give up her rights and want to divide the property. We three sisters wasnt to claim our rightful share. Do we have a right. I am a Catholic. The will is not probated.


