Nigeria  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/17/05, 2:16 pm

Legal Question


I believe my friend is getting scammed.

My friend received notice from a probate court in Nigeria that she was named in a will to receive $10.76 million from an individual that she did know very briefly. But in order to receive this money she has had to pay money for a tax exempt, non residential documents and countless other things. Her cost thus far is around $5000. Some of the complications on their end has been a car accident from the original ''lawyer'', wrong forms, she's too young to have a non-residential form, ect. Is this normal when dealing with that kind of money overseas?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search