India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/31/09, 2:21 am

Legal Question


My grandfather and his brothers were doing a common family business. Later, they partitioned all properties amongst them. After my grandfather died, my father inherited from my grandfather through intestate succession. Now my father passed away giving life interest only to my son and the ownership to my son's heirs for 4 generations.

Are these properties ancestral and can I claim them? or Does the will hold good?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search