India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/21/09, 2:21 am

Legal Question


my grandfather was huge property owner and zamindar. No body but him only knew about the various lands he has and ther is no will. he has two sons and 2 daughter(settled and not interested in the property). after his death, the elder son took the original house and few lands which were known to him and to all. he refuses to share the property with younger brother even after village panchayat's decision.Also he and his wife threw my grand mother out of her house after misbehaving and beating. younger brother got nothing but family to take care and now staying miserably in a small land in guwahati which he bought with difficulties. Now grand mother who once threw her younger son out of the house under the influence of elder son , also stays with younger son. she now wants the property to be inherited by younger son or evenly divided. Even after court orders and police intervention, the elder brother refuses to share the property. is there a solution, which is fast and rigorous because even law and panchayat failed ...


question bubble
11/21/09, 3:48 am

Legal Answer


Execute the court decree.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search