Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

hi,

i am arun sachdev my father is having a plot in delhi n my father n uncle(fathers brother) staying there from their childhood around 40 years n my father had made a registered will in my(sons name)n passed away few days back n now i want to sell the plot but my uncle is saying if u sell the plot u have to give us 50%share or will not be able to sell the plot,so i want to know do he have any right in this property as he was staying there for around 40 years .

Asked on 11/15/13, 2:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vishwa Arya Arya & Co.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

a repeated question

Read more
11/15/13, 7:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now