India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/19/09, 10:26 am

Legal Question


Hi,

My grandfather live in Nasik, Maharashtra, India and he dies two years ago. I would like to see the will that was registered for probate but am not sure how to do this or who to contact.

Could anyone give me some information on what to do?


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Answer


Contact local lawyer for this.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 12:23 pm

Legal Answer


there is no system to search these information. only possibility is, if he had executed he should have informed to some one within the family. now find out who are all the legal heirs and make an application to change of name in the property register. then a notice will be published inviting objections, at that moment any will or any document infavour of any person will come to light as the interested person will file objections. naik@legalscrutiny.net

Nagendra Naik

LegalScrutiny No.186/8, Sirur Park, Sheshsadripuram, Bangalore, 560020

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search