Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

An immovable property is in Gujrat. Can a will made by a person currently living in Maharashtra and probated in Maharashtra high court valid in Gujrat?

Asked on 11/13/13, 7:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions(www.karvai.in)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes the execution be transferred to Gujarat in consonance with probate.

Read more
Answered on 11/16/13, 12:54 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now