India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/04/10, 1:03 am

Legal Question


We live in a flat which is on my fathers & my mother’s name. My mother died leaving a registered Will on both her son’s name. My father who is alcoholic is refusing to accept my mothers Will & wants to transfer the entire flat on his name. If I apply for probate can my father or any other person object to it? Does the court require to send even my father a notice regarding the probate procedure. Please advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search