Nigeria  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/22/09, 6:36 am

Legal Question


Personal property

Good morning

I am not sure is your legal firm deals with this or not, I need to find

out who can apply for administrator rights over my father's properties

here in Nigeria as my father has passed away? How much does it cost? How

long does it take to process the application?

Thank you

Nkem


question bubble
6/22/09, 7:04 am

Legal Answer


Re: Personal property

Further to your inquiries,Kindly accept my condolence on the demise of your father. I assume your father died intestate(without a will). this means you need to apply for a letter of administration at the high court where your father was domiciled. Your family would need to appoint members of the family that would administer the estate and the forms will be issued. The cost of obtaining the letter will be based on the size your fathers estate. Please let me know if you need our assistance to process the letter

Kunle Obebe

Bloomfield (Advocates & Solicitors) 5 Adeyiga Street, Ikosi Lagos, NUS 21154

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search