Nigeria | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Residuary Estate
My father died and stated in his will that his residuary estate be shared equally among beneficiaries including me. His death benefits and gratuities were not specifically deviced in his will. My question is: Does the gratuities and death benefits from his place of work form part of the residuary estate or can someone who is stated as next of kin on my late father's office Personal data form claim the entire gratuities and benefits. In other words, which takes presidence? the will or next of kin?


