India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/07/09, 10:44 am

Legal Question


sale of property by beneiciary

My father, a Hindu, bequethed a house to me and my elder brother in equal shares excluding my youger brother.My elder brother is also the executor of the will. My elder brother has filed for obtaining probate. However from his attitude it seems that it will be difficult to obtain my share of the property even if he obtains probate. My younger brother is opposing the probate. My elder brother got a No Objection signed by me in the probate case. The probate case is pending for a long time. I want to know , pending probate, whether I can sell off my undivided share to anyone, if someone is willing to buy it with all the risks involved?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search