India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/07/09, 9:38 am

Legal Question


Type your question here...My mother died in 2007 leaving behind her gold that was inherted by her from her mother , and no "will" to distribute it.

My father died in 2008 leaveing behind his personal property, and the HUF property, and no" will " to distribute it.

My parents have one daughter and two sons, I am one of the sons, We all are married. My sister's marrage in 1981, my brother's and my self in 1992 and 1997 respectively.

My brother has two daughters, and I have one son and one daughter.

we are Hindhu family from Andhra Pradesh and settled in Maharashtra ,India.

Please suggest me as to how to proceed in settling the property matters,

what are the rights of each of us.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search