India  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/10/13, 7:02 am

hello, i need urgent help, My dad passed away in Nov 2012 he had distributed his property (as in just the house we stay in )as 20% each to me an my sis, 50% to my mom and 10% to my uncle. Though my uncle is not residing in the above mentioned house for more than 25 years, my dad had donr all the legal formalities and maintainance and absolutely every everything as my uncle wasnt staying with us. although just a a brother he had entered his name on registration of the house.

But now that my dad isnt there my uncle is asking for 50% share eventhough he has been residing sumwhere else for all this while. I really need help to know if he can do that as he hasnt been staying at the place for more than 25 years if yes can you suggest something as this house is our only asset my mom is a house wife and there fore the only asset is this house . Pleasee help

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/10/13, 8:16 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear client...

Was the house purchased by ur father or its an ancestrol property.. do reply at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/11/13, 4:17 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

11.05.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

As specified by your daddy, you should immediately pay off your uncle his 10% share and get a no claim certificate from him.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/25/13, 2:21 am by Jayesh Desai

Your query is not clear, whether your father acquired the property from his own resources or it was ancestral? Why did he give 10 % share to your uncle? etc.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search