India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/09/09, 8:48 pm

Legal Question


View on Ancestral Business Inheritance

My father passed away recently.

He willed all his self acquired properties to my brother.

However, the properties, which he acquired, were all paid for with the earnings of a company started by his great grandfather which my father and his brothers joined when they grew up.

Is the property acquired by them, really self acquired or are they considered ancestral?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search