India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/17/09, 6:43 am

Legal Question


My wife's aunt died intestate. Her husband died earlier and they had no children. There is a flat in the name of Aunt. Aunt is survived by children of her brothers (2) and three sisters and their children. In lats 8 years of her life she was leaving with her brother's son. Now the son of her late husband's brother is making claim to the property and forged a will to this effect can he sell the property without getting a probate/succession from the court.

If he files for succession without informing whereabouts or existence of the other relatives can the court grant a succession and can it be challenged at a later date even after the said property is sold on the basis of succession certificate.


question bubble
11/17/09, 7:43 pm

Legal Answer


Issue legal notice and then file suit.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search