Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

My wife's grand mother registered a gift settlement of her own agriculture land on my wife's name. Any body can claim the rights immediately or in future including my wife's grand mother and her blood relations for that whole land or part of it?

Asked on 5/10/13, 12:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Once a Gift Deed is executed and registered then your wife became absolute owner; no body can challenge it; as long the gifted property belonged to your Wife's Grand Mother.

Read more
5/25/13, 2:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now