India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/13/03, 6:34 am

Legal Question


Will or Nomination - what dominates ?

Hi,

My father expired couple of weeks back. He had made a registered will in favor of me.

He has couple of joint accounts with my uncle. Further he also holds some investments and FD's jointly with my Uncle.

I am interested in knowing what supercedes - the will or the right of the joint account holder.

Do I have any right over such joint accounts, FD's, investment's etc considering I hold all the Pass books, cheques books and FD/investment receipts/certificates ?

Regards

AK


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search