India  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/11/09, 4:16 am

Legal Question


in a labour union matter high court passed an orderThat'in consideration of the pleaded facts and the supporting documents,it is provided that,the would not confirm the proceedings of the public auction to be held on the date fixed by the bank..'In a subsequent order HC further directed 'That Pendency of writ shall not be a bar towards progress and disposal of the matter pending before the DRT'And in its further last order HC again mentioned ' 'That Interim order passed earlier shall continue.' NOW the question is whether a bank can confirm the sale with out the leave of the H Court? if the appeal pending before DRT is dissmissed and the matter pending before High Court is still pending.


question bubble
10/11/09, 6:25 am

Legal Answer


Please provide complete facts leading to the query, for an informed answer.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search