Legal Question in Workers Comp in India

I received legal notice from a ABC Co., and they are asking about damages of 420000/-. when I was signing the contract , I came to knew that Co. has imposed irrelevant provisions like not to be resign within a year and if wants to resign then I have to pay 3 months salary plus I have to serve 2 months notice. So I haven't joined the co. from 1st day itself. But now they are claiming damages for training which I haven't taken. I wants to take strict action against them as they are imposing illegal treatment towards their employees

Asked on 10/08/13, 7:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

14.10.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should straightaway lodge a Police case of "cheating" against the Company, and take them to task.

Regards,

Read more
10/14/13, 5:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now