Alabama  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 1:57 pm

Legal Question


If I buy these forms for a divorce do I have to hire a lawyer or can I just file the papers at the court house? I have not seen or spoken to my wife in over a year, we have no children or property.


question bubble
11/15/09, 5:02 pm

Legal Answer


Actually, you don't have to buy anything for a divorce, you just have to pay a filing fee. The paperwork is free from the AOC website.

Call my office Tuesday at 205 - 731 - 7774 and I will tell you how, no charge.

Bobby Lott

Bobby Lott, Jr.

Attorney at Law 2017 2nd Avenue North Birmingham, AL 35203

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/15/09, 6:03 pm

Legal Answer


The only problem you might have is the road block to getting her served if you do not know where she is and if you have to do it by publication.

Mari Morrison

Mari Morrison, P.C. P.O. Box 36783 Birmingham, AL 35236-6783

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search