Alabama  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/28/99, 5:55 am

Legal Question


Am I Entitled to a Jury Trial?

I was provoked into a fight by a man. He went to the city police department and made out a warrant for my arrest claiming 3rd degree assault. The police fingerprinted and photographed me and gave me a date to appear in municipal court to have my case heard by a municipal judge.

I do not believe that this is fair. If someone accuses me of a crime, I believe that I have the right to be heard by a jury...and that is what I want.

How do I go about doing that, or can I even do that?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search