Alabama  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/21/10, 12:55 pm

Legal Question


If you have a large judgement filed with the court, in which the defendent killed one and medically damaged the other and spent 4 months in jail with 5 years probation, and the judment was granted to me in the amount of $500,000.00 with the court.

The person who must pay has stated she is filing Bankruptcy (7), I need to know if she can include the judgement to get out of paying it. If so what or how to I get to be at the debtors hearing to prevent her (Victoria R. Gotatte) from paying for what she did and paying the awarded amount?

Thank you in advance.

L. Fields for B. Smith


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search