Alabama  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/08/00, 11:24 am

Legal Question


Transferring Real Estate

My husband and I are building a home on 15 acres which he owned before we were married. If he should die, I would continue to stay in our home, but we are unsure as to the best way to convey the property to me; should we add my name to the deed, or should he leave it to me in his Will (which is how it is at this time). Can you explain this to us, please? Again, any tax advantage at the sale of property is irrelevant...I will not sell property.

Thank you for making your expertise available to us.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search