Alabama  |  Disability Law

question bubble
8/15/02, 11:11 pm

Legal Question


Broken Wrist in State Hospital

A long story but my mother was sent w/o family support to a geriatric unit at State Hospital facility on this week. On her third day there we have been informed she suffered a broken wrist and no staff person can account to what happened. She is 81 years old and very fragile unfortunately we can not simply remove her because a family member was I do believe mislead in requiring a petition be filed prior to her receiving treatment. Any advice or direction with beginning process of getting my mother removedASAP from this facility would be appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search